a rainy but not gloomy day

Our town overlooks LA with the mtns. It is Beautiful!

Call me nostalgic, but days like today seemed to happen a lot more when I lived in Manhattan; Not so much here in Los Angeles. Days like today make me miss New York a lot, obviously I know that if I ever moved back I would miss Los Angeles and my family and friends so much more. But there is something nice about walking outside and seeing a whole bunch of kids in the playground and grabbing coffee, it’s nice to overhear teenage girls admire my rock n republic jeans that are special edition.

As I sit down to sip on my coffee, my little sister calls me from USC, because one she misses home and two she’s kind of overwhelmed with how much more intense college is. I tell her it’s going to be alright, to enjoy it when she can, because I miss it so much. She’s in good hands. USC is one of the best places to grow and find your self.

College life at USC was like a great dream. Sure it was a pricey dream, but its one of the best investments I

ever made. I am lucky that I have been able to travel and see the world, and one of the best decisions I ever made was to go to college 30 miles away from my parent’s house. Even after college when I moved 3000 miles to New York or half way across the globe to Italy, none of these decisions were as smart as moving to downtown los Angeles to go to USC. All this, the fact that I should be in Los Angeles is reaffirmed by the fact that today it rained for the forth time this year and how much of an LA girl I really am. Sushi for dinner!!! Katsuya…definitely.

2 responses to “a rainy but not gloomy day

  1. I can only really think on blustery, rainy days. I love them. They’re the territory of some better part of the soul.
    TOG

  2. Good points, I think I will definitely subscribe! I’ll go and read some more! What do you see the future of this being?

Leave a Reply

